Your School

Important Dates & Information

Important Dates for 2019-2020

First Marking Period

Saturday, September 14, 2019
National ACT Test

Thursday, September 19, 2019
Senior Parent Meeting
5:45 p.m. - Mercy Hall
Back to School Night
6:45 p.m. - Chapel

Saturday, October 5, 2019
National SAT Test Date

Thursday, October 10, 2019
College Fair
1:15 - 2:30 p.m. - Gym

Wednesday, October 16, 2019
PSAT/NMSQT Test (Grades 10 & 11)
Sticks & Stones Movie and Discussion (Grade 9)
12:15 p.m. Dismissal (Grades 9-11)
Senior College Day (No School - Grade 12)

Saturday, October 26, 2019
National ACT Test

Wednesday, October 30, 2019
End of First Marking Period

Second Marking Period

Thursday, October 31, 2019
Second Marking Period Begins

Friday, November 1, 2019

Senior College Day (No School - Grade 12)

Saturday, November 2, 2019
National SAT & Subject Tests

Tuesday, November 12, 2019
Grades Released to My MSMA

Thursday, November 14, 2019
Parent-Teacher Conferences

No appointments needed for conferences
1:00 - 3:00 p.m. - Mercy Hall

6:30 - 8:30 p.m. - Mercy Hall

Friday, December 6, 2019

Coffee with School Counselors for 9th and 10th grade parents

8:30 a.m. – Mercy Hall

Saturday, December 7, 2019
National SAT & Subject Tests

Saturday, December 14, 2019
National ACT Test

Tuesday, January 7, 2020
Returning Grads Event
12:30 - 3:00 p.m.

Wednesday, January 8, 2020
First Semester Ends

Thursday, January 9 – Tuesday, January 14, 2020
Midterm Exams

Third Marking Period

Thursday, January 16, 2020
Third Marking Period/Second Semester Begins

Thursday, January 23, 2020

Junior Parent College Information Night

7:00 - Mercy Hall

Tuesday, January 28, 2020
Grades Released to My MSMA

Thursday, January 30, 2020

Parent-Teacher Conferences (by appointment only)
1:00 - 3:00 p.m. - Mercy Hall

6:30 - 8:30 p.m. - Mercy Hall

Saturday, February 8, 2020
National ACT Test

Saturday, March 14, 2020
National SAT Test

Wednesday, March 25, 2020
Third Marking Period Ends

Fourth Marking Period

Thursday, March 26, 2020
Fourth Marking Period Begins

Thursday, April 2, 2020

College Information Night

7:00 – Mercy Hall


Saturday, April 4, 2020
National ACT Test

Tuesday, April 7, 2020

Grades Released to My MSMA

Saturday, May 2, 2020
National SAT & Subject Tests

Monday, May 4 - Friday, May 15, 2020
AP Exams

Friday, May 15, 2020
Last Day of Classes for Seniors

Thursday, May 21, 2020
Senior Grades Due

Friday, May 29, 2020
Second Semester Ends

Saturday, May 30, 2020
Graduation/Senior Grades Released
Chapel

Monday, June 1 - Thursday, June 4, 2020
Final Exams

Friday, June 5, 2020
Last Day of School

Saturday, June 6, 2020
National SAT & Subject Tests

Tuesday, June 9, 2020
Grades Due for Grades 9, 10, 11

Saturday, June 13, 2020

National ACT Test

Tuesday, June 16, 2020
Grades Released to My MSMA