School Calendar

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2016  >
  • Saturday, Apr 30
    • STEM Saturday 8:30 AM to 12:30 PM
  • Saturday, May 14
    • STEM Saturday 8:45 AM to 12:30 PM
    Sunday, May 15
    • Mount Day at the Somerset Patriots Ballpark 1:05 PM
  • Monday, Jun 6
    • Fathers Club BBQ and Meeting 7:00 PM
  • Sunday, Jul 3
    • National ACT Test Date
    Monday, Jul 4
    • Independence Day
    • Independence Day
  • Monday, Aug 1
    • Freshmen Tech Orientation 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Tuesday, Aug 2
    • Freshmen Tech Orientation 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM
    • Freshmen Tech Orientation 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Wednesday, Aug 3
    • Freshmen Tech Orientation 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • Freshmen Tech Orientation 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Thursday, Aug 4
    • Freshmen Tech Orientation 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • Freshmen Tech Orientation 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Friday, Aug 5
    • Freshmen Tech Orientation 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Monday, Aug 8
    • Freshmen Tech Orientation 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Tuesday, Aug 9
    • Freshmen Tech Orientation 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • Freshmen Tech Orientation 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Wednesday, Aug 10
    • Freshmen Tech Orientation 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • Freshmen Tech Orientation 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Thursday, Aug 11
    • Freshmen Tech Orientation 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    Monday, Aug 22
    • Opening Day for Fall Sports
    Wednesday, Aug 31
    • Faculty Meeting 8:30 AM
  • Thursday, Sep 1
    • Freshmen Orientation 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    Friday, Sep 2
    • School Holiday
    Monday, Sep 5
    • Labor Day
    Tuesday, Sep 6
    • Peer Ministry Retreat - On Campus
    Wednesday, Sep 7
    • 1st Marking Period Begins; 1st Semester Begins
    • School Opens
    Friday, Sep 9
    • Welcome Back to the Mount Coffee 9:00 AM
    Saturday, Sep 10
    • National ACT Test Date
    Monday, Sep 12
    • Fathers Club Meeting 7:30 PM
    Tuesday, Sep 13
    • Mercy Guild Meeting 7:30 PM
    Wednesday, Sep 14
    • Early Dismissal 12:15 PMAccreditation meeting for faculty/staff
    • Advancement Cabinet Meeting 7:30 PM
    Friday, Sep 16
    • Freshman Retreat - On Campus
    Wednesday, Sep 21
    • Installation for all School Leaders 2:00 PM
    • Alumnae Association Meeting 7:15 PM
    • Freshman Parent Tech Night 7:30 PM
    Thursday, Sep 22
    • Senior Parent Meeting 6:00 PM
    • Back-to-School Night (Grades 11 & 12) 6:45 PM
    Saturday, Sep 24
    • Mercy Day
    Monday, Sep 26
    • Mercy Week
    • Mercy Day Liturgy 10:00 AMWhite Gown Day; Senior White Gown Picture Follows
    Tuesday, Sep 27
    • Mercy Week
    Wednesday, Sep 28
    • Mercy Week
    Thursday, Sep 29
    • Mercy Week
    • Back-to-School Night (Grades 9 & 10) 6:45 PM
    Friday, Sep 30
    • Mercy Week
    • Set-Up for Art Auction 3:00 PM to 6:00 PM
  • Saturday, Oct 1
    • National SAT Test Date
    • Art Auction (Preview) 7:00 PM
    • Art Auction 8:00 PM
    Monday, Oct 3
    • Underclasswomen/Faculty & Staff Pictures 8:00 AM to 10:45 AM
    • Fathers Club Meeting 7:30 PM
    Wednesday, Oct 5
    • College Fair 1:00 PM
    Friday, Oct 7
    • Sophomore Retreat
    • Big Sister-Little Sister Social 2:20 PM
    Monday, Oct 10
    • Columbus Day - School Holiday
    Tuesday, Oct 11
    • Mercy Guild Meeting 7:30 PM
    Wednesday, Oct 12
    • Assembly 1:15 PM
    • Advancement Cabinet Meeting 7:30 PM
    Monday, Oct 17
    • Fathers Club Golf Outing
    Wednesday, Oct 19
    • Senior College Day
    • PSAT 8:00 AM to 12:15 PM
    • Early Dismissal 12:15 PM
    Thursday, Oct 20
    • Freshman Roundup 8:00 AM
    Saturday, Oct 22
    • National ACT Test Date
    Sunday, Oct 23
    • Open House
    Monday, Oct 24
    • NJAIS Professional Development Conference
    • Student Holiday
    Tuesday, Oct 25
    • Blood Drive 9:00 AM to 2:00 PM
    • Alumnae Association Meeting 5:30 PM
    Wednesday, Oct 26
    • College Information Night 7:00 PM
    Thursday, Oct 27
    • Board of Trustees Supper 5:30 PM
    • Board of Trustees Meeting 6:00 PM
    Friday, Oct 28
    • 1st Marking Period Ends
    • Parent Social 7:00 PM
    Monday, Oct 31
    • 2nd Marking Period Begins
    • Halloween Parade 2:00 PM
  • Tuesday, Nov 1
    • All Saint's Day
    • Liturgy 1:15 PM
    Wednesday, Nov 2
    • All Soul's Day
    • Early Dismissal 12:15 PM
    Friday, Nov 4
    • Student Movie Night CANCELLED
    Saturday, Nov 5
    • National SAT Test Date
    • Entrance Test 8:30 AM
    Sunday, Nov 6
    • Tech Week for Play
    Monday, Nov 7
    • Tech Week for Play
    • Fathers Club Meeting 7:30 PM
    Tuesday, Nov 8
    • Kairos Departs
    • Tech Week for Play
    Wednesday, Nov 9
    • Tech Week for Play
    Thursday, Nov 10
    • Set Up Mercy Hall for Fall Play
    • Tech Week for Play
    Friday, Nov 11
    • Kairos Returns
    • Veteran's Day - School in Session
    • Fall Play 7:30 PM
    Saturday, Nov 12
    • Fall Play 7:30 PM
    Sunday, Nov 13
    • Entrance Test 8:30 AM
    Tuesday, Nov 15
    • Ring Mass Practice 2:00 PM
    • Mercy Guild Meeting 7:30 PM
    Wednesday, Nov 16
    • Early Dismissal 12:15 PM
    Thursday, Nov 17
    • Dismissal 12:15 PM
    • Parent Conferences 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    • Parent Conferences 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    Friday, Nov 18
    • Grades 9 & 10 - Regular Classes
    • Senior College Day
    • Junior Ring Mass, White Gown Day, Alumnae Association Reception Follows 10:00 AMJuniors excused following reception
    Monday, Nov 21
    • Winter Sports Tryouts
    Tuesday, Nov 22
    • Thanksgiving Prayer Service 2:00 PM
    Wednesday, Nov 23
    • School Holiday - Gift of the Directress
    Thursday, Nov 24
    • Thanksgiving Day - School Holiday
    Friday, Nov 25
    • School Holiday
    Sunday, Nov 27
    • First Sunday in Advent
    Monday, Nov 28
    • School Holiday in Honor of MSMA Volleyball Championship
    Tuesday, Nov 29
    • Giving Tuesday
    Wednesday, Nov 30
    • Advancement Cabinet Meeting 7:30 PM
  • Thursday, Dec 1
    • Little Sister-Big Sister Social 2:20 PM
    Saturday, Dec 3
    • National SAT Test Date
    • Breakfast with Santa 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Sunday, Dec 4
    • Second Sunday in Advent
    Monday, Dec 5
    • Fathers Club Christmas Party 7:30 PM
    Wednesday, Dec 7
    • Early Dismissal 12:15 PM
    Thursday, Dec 8
    • Grandparent Tea (Grades 10 & 12) - Following Tree Blessing
    • Tree Blessing, White Gown Day 9:00 AM
    Saturday, Dec 10
    • National ACT Test Date
    Sunday, Dec 11
    • Third Sunday in AdventSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Dec 13
    • Mercy Guild Christmas PartySignup for an alert reminder. 7:30 PM
    Wednesday, Dec 14
    • Set Up for Christmas ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 12:00 PM to 2:00 PM
    • Alumnae Christmas SocialSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM
    Thursday, Dec 15
    • Orchestra Dress RehearsalSignup for an alert reminder. 7:30 AM to 2:45 PM
    Friday, Dec 16
    • Chorale Dress RehearsalSignup for an alert reminder. 8:10 AM to 10:30 AM
    • Early Dismissal Signup for an alert reminder. 12:15 PM
    • Christmas Semi-FormalSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 10:00 PM
    Sunday, Dec 18
    • Fourth Sunday in AdventSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Christmas Concert Rehearsal (Mandatory)Signup for an alert reminder. 11:00 AM
    • Christmas ConcertSignup for an alert reminder. 3:00 PMReception follows in Parlor
    Wednesday, Dec 21
    • Last Day of ClassesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Dec 22
    • Christmas VacationSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Dec 23
    • Christmas VacationSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Dec 24
    • Christmas VacationSignup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday, Dec 25
    • Christmas VacationSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Dec 26
    • Christmas VacationSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Dec 27
    • Christmas VacationSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Dec 28
    • Christmas VacationSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Dec 29
    • Christmas VacationSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Dec 30
    • Christmas VacationSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Dec 31
    • Christmas VacationSignup for an alert reminder.
powered by finalsite